IGNORED

pickup driver tries to kill motorcyclist

upflying

Doesn't seem as clear-cut as the video captioning purports it to be. The first biker passes without pausing on a double-yellow. Cretin trucker does do the sideways push but the biker is safely past & should have left it there. Second biker chasing the truck & the first biker could have called the police to report the trucker but instead chases the pair - and it doesn't seem the truck is able to keep up with the first biker. It's only by stopping & waiting that the 1st biker re-engages with the trucker and only then does the 2nd biker make the phone call.

Just like any accident or chain of events, this confrontation could have been avoided or de-escalated if any of a number of things had not been done but the participants forged the links in this story by deliberate action (all parties).

If I'm an innocent trucker with 2 hooligans racing up my ass and trying to scare the willies out of me by passing at a high rate of speed unexpectedly in a no-passing zone & I chase said hooligan so I can catch sight of his plate so I can report him to the police - seems like a responsible course of action on my part....sheesh I almost ran him off the road he startled me so much when he blew past me in that no-passing zone when I didn't expect it - he coulda got killed! Stinkin wannabe racers on their crotch rockets setting up innocent drivers going out with their cameras and fancy pants motorsickles just looking for trouble that they could post on the Internet!

....different points of view possible all round....

...If I'm an innocent trucker with 2 hooligans racing up my ass and trying to scare the willies out of me.....

Did you watch the same video I did?

I would call the driver of the truck the one trying to scare the willies out of the biker(s).

First, truck driver is WRONG and will more than likely pay for his actions. Second, first biker is WRONG and will likely pay for his actions too.