IGNORED

Yes, personal stuff......... my Mom

Francois_Dumas

Francois_Dumas

There was a recent thread here about writing personal stuff on this forum. I am one of the people doing that..... because indeed I know I have friends here, and perhaps even more than that...... sort of a family !

Nina and I just arrived in the French Alps and had our first 'passes tour' today, and I was planning on writing you a few nice trailer - oops, I mean RIDE tales.

But Dad called just now...... Mom is dying. Much quicker than expected after all - suddenly everything goes downhill, the cancer spreading.

So we're packing the car with the most needed things and head north again, leaving the bike and the trailer here.... it will slow us down too much.

Hopefully we'll have a chance later this year to get some relaxation after all, and bring you some ride tales.

For now it looks like the book I was making for Mom will come too late for her......... I SO wish I was a faster writer.

Will call in when we're back home. Bye all.

Les is more

May your Mom's time be filled with peace and the love of her family as you see her on to her journey.

You sound upbeat & at peace as you've had time to prepare for this but your never really ready.

So sorry Francois.

Thinking of you at and your Dad Francois. We all know these things must come but they are oh so hard to bear.

Think of the good times and don't beat yourself up about the book.

Andy

Jerry_75_Guy

It's very hard to know what to say, even though my wife and I have been through it; just know we're all thinking of you and your family, and holding you all in our hearts.

Firefight911

We're riding/driving with you. Uplifting you, supporting you however we can from this side of the pond.

Our thoughts and prayers are with you, your Mom, and your family as you move through this period.

Wheels Rollin'
May your Mom's time be filled with peace and the love of her family as you see her on to her journey.