IGNORED

Favorite Oil

I know another oil expedition but what the heck.... and welcome to the best BMW board on the planet...

Motul 4000

George Brown

I don't have an 1150 but my favorite for any engine is whatever is in the crankcase. With metallurgy what it is tody, I don't think it matters very much as long as something's present.

Urban Surfer

I like wintergreen oil for my back pain, olive oil for cooking, (not Popey's wife)

Any way what kind of shoes do you wear?

What Andy said.

Oil is a bit like religion, everyone has their own beliefs, and few people succeed in changing another person's mind about it.

If you get 100 responses here (and you probably won't because this subject has been talked to death) you'll be more confused that when you started!

But for the record - Castrol GTX 20W-50.

I would like to thank those who replied to my oil question, I am new to this forem and consider my fellow BMW riders to be a step above the usual motorcycle clicks, crotch rocket/ cruiser. I see however that there are assholes even here, if you donot like my post, why bother to read it, yet alone take the time to make a stupid comment. What is this troll bullshit, are you 10 years old? does your daddy know you are playing with the computer? To you, Blow Me!

I think there was a lot of kidding and sarcasm going on here. Try not to take it personally. By the way, I am not making excuses for anyone. Heck, I ask silly questions on occasion and believe it or not the members still answer them (now that is an opening). Grab a beer and forget 'bout it.

What is this troll bullshit, are you 10 years old? does your daddy know you are playing with the computer? To you, Blow Me!

Um, er, "Blow Me"! Age reference? Seems a contradiction.

Chill Bro!

Blow Me!

Probably not the best way to make friends here...