IGNORED

GS-911 Diagnostic tool

adecood

So I am new to the BMW group. And I just purchased a R1250 RT. And I am looking for a diagnostic tool that I can use to reset my service notice. I saw that the GS-911 is a tool that is made for this bike. I was wondering if there are other less expensive tools out there that can do the same thing. I currently have VCDS software that I use on my VW. And it also uses a OBD II connector to interface with the car just like what is on the RT.

So I am looking for some advice before I plunk down another $300 on a specialize tool. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Look under CAMHEADS and find the topic GS911, in this topic a member mention some other diagnostic tools that will do what you re looking for and maybe more for a far less cost by the post. 

Research  OBDLink MX+  combined with Motoscan  as it supposedly works.  But, you have to have an Android,....doesn't work on iphone.  Luckily for me, the wife just upgraded her galaxy, so that leaves me with a nice little android to test out when/if I get to the point of diagnostics or service indicator resets.  On the HP4, I just ignored the service indicator.

Richard... OBD link you posted above shows iPhone support on Amazon.  Is it the Motoscan software that is Android only.  I can't seem to find info on Motoscan detail.

Thanks,

David

11 hours ago, Skywagon said:

Richard... OBD link you posted above shows iPhone support on Amazon.  Is it the Motoscan software that is Android only.  I can't seem to find info on Motoscan detail.

Thanks,

David

Check the link now for the OBD.  Additionally, Motoscan is a German app.  The app is currently only available for Android devices.

12 hours ago, Skywagon said:

Thanks,

David