IGNORED

Opinion - SW Motech / Givi ??

DBLXX

Deciding on these 2 different systems. They use similar but different tank ring systems. Anyone with experience or an opinion?

I like the looks, style and size of this bag.

http://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/sw-motech-quick-lock-evo-engage-non-electric-tank-bag

I like the rigid nature of this one and the phone slot on top is very useful.

http://www.giviusa.com/givi-products/soft-luggage/tanklock-system/st602-tanklock-tank-bag-detail

I bought the SW Mototech with ring for my 2014RT. I love it. I have no experience with the GIVI, but I am sure it is good too. It was the first thing I added to my bike when new as I use it all the time. It is somewhat tapered to follow the tank and I liked that a lot better than my former bag that just sat on top like a box.

I ordered mine from Twisted Throttle. I don't know if they will do what they did for me. I was torn between the big one and little one. I wrote them and asked them if I bought both, didn't use them or take them out of their plastic, could I return the one I didn't want. They said yes. I was very very careful not to disturb anything. I chose the one that looked the best, sent the other one back, and all was good. Here is the materials list and like I unfortunately do, I chose the most expensive one. I'm glad I did. Twisted Throttle was very nice about it and it is a great bag. I would write or call first, but think you would like the one I bought. Not cheap, but not cheaply made either.

Item No.

Product Name

Ordered

Shipped

Price

Total

BC.TRS.00.104.2000

SW-MOTECH Bags-Connection Non-Electric QUICK-LOCK EVO City Tankbag for SW-MOTECH QUICK-LOCK Mounting System

$219.99

$219.99

TRT.00.640.12601B

SW-MOTECH Bags-Connection QUICK-LOCK Type 126 EVO Tankbag Bottom Tankring

$39.99

$39.99

BC.TRS.00.108.2000

SW-MOTECH Bags-Connection Non-Electric QUICK-LOCK EVO Daypack Tankbag for SW-MOTECH QUICK-LOCK Mounting System

$129.99

$129.99

BC.TRS.00.150.1000