IGNORED

Which Sidecase Liner for the R1200RT (2014)?

Mike

Which ones do you recommend? I've had past experiences with RKA and Kathy's liners and they've been of good quality. The BMW Motorrad liners for the RT look nicer (IMHO), but the photos I've seen suggest that they may not fully fill the sidecases, losing a bit of potential capacity. Is that in fact true?

What's your recommendation?

Can't comment on the brands you mentioned but I bought the Cee Bailey's for my 2015RT . The price was very reasonable and when fully packed they are a good fit and there is no room left in the side case so no wasted room

I studied on all the choices when I got my new RT. Ended up with Cee Baileys 3 piece set. Couldn't be happier with quality and function. They are liners that will be used occasionally. Couldn't see spending a fortune on something like that.

They must not be kept in stock, took a while to get them.

I had Cee Bailey on 1150RT. I moved them to the 2014RT and they look and work great even though not the same type bag i.e. 1150 vs 1200. Mine are now 10 years old and still look and function like new.

I'm another very satisfied customer of the Cee Bailey bags for my 2015 RT. I looked at a few others, but felt the Cee Bailey bags were made from heavier and more durable material.

I went with Kathys and they have been terrific for my wife and I 2 up, or loading up top case liner with camping gear and panniers with clothes etc. simple cordura soft bags, can't comment on the others other than I looked at them and chose the Kathys

Looks like the votes are heavily in favor of Cee Bailey's. It appears that their R1200RT liner is the same for all generations of that model; is that correct?