IGNORED

Bluetooth on my RT

Lubedude

What is the most reasonable way to get the Bluetooth thing going on my bike. I am new to this option and my previous rides had the sounds all delivered via a cord. Would like some suggestions before I make an expensive mistake. Thanks!

Do you have a Bluetooth communication system yet? I recommend Sena only because it's what I have and it's been working great for a few years now. The new 10S is the replacement for the SMH10 and that is what I'd buy.

http://www.sena.com/product/10s/

Pat

What the prior gentleman said.

We're using that term loosely, I hope... :grin:

Lubedude, the other question would be do you have the BMW Nav System? And oh yeah, a Bluetooth phone? If yes on all three (adding Sena) you'll be good to go.

I'm a little rusty on the sync sequence (been a while) but someone here will be able to help out.

Pat

Lube...

The answers above are all good. I think a lot of it depends on what you want to do.

I wanted to hear all the Wet Head outputs, meaning the Radio, Music on a USB stick, Navigation Prompts from a route on the GPS, Telephone send and receive, and Intercom to/from a passenger.

The bike is in charge of making the signals (except for the intercom which is independent from the bike audio system) then you have to get the sound to speakers inside your helmet. There are several brands of devices that you can use to can accomplish this.

I previously used a Cardo system on an older bike and we never got the volume loud enough to use, but that was quite a few years back. Today's Cardo systems are probably over that issue.

I suggest your purchase be of a current model... no matter what brand it is... in other words buying a used/older system from Craigslist might be frought with peril. Buy something from a reputable dealer/source but first be clear with them what the return/warranty process is.