IGNORED

Motorcycle Consumer News

Doug_Baliko

I have been a subscriber to MCN for many years and have always found it a useful and entertaining motorcycle magazine. The lack of ads is refreshing and the content never seemed to have a bias towards advertisers that other mags usually have. In the latest issue I see that the editor and medical writer have both "left" MCN. I also noticed that the last issue is a bit light on pages vs. earlier issues. Is this the beginning of the end for them!

Not to put him on the spot but maybe as a contributor Moshe can give us a little insight into what's going on! Thanks.

Doug

I have no "inside info" other than that Dave Searle decided to retire after doing this job for a long, long time. Page count in the last issue was the same as always, if I recall correctly. I've been writing for Dave since I started writing for MCN about 10-11 years ago, though I never met him in person. I've been in touch with the new fill-in editor, and submitted some new pieces. Everything so far is running the same way on my end. Let's hope for the best.

-MKL

I have been a subscriber to MCN for many years and have always found it a useful and entertaining motorcycle magazine. The lack of ads is refreshing and the content never seemed to have a bias towards advertisers that other mags usually have. In the latest issue I see that the editor and medical writer have both "left" MCN. I also noticed that the last issue is a bit light on pages vs. earlier issues. Is this the beginning of the end for them!

Not to put him on the spot but maybe as a contributor Moshe can give us a little insight into what's going on! Thanks.

Afternoon Doug

Something might be up with MCN as they were offering a deep discount on subscriptions (something like $5.00 per year subscription) around X-Mas time.