IGNORED

Camera for my bike 1200 RT 2008

Gerard

OK, I am sure this might have been discussed before but I could not find it so sorry if this was. I am finally planning to be "cool" and share my rides with my family and am looking for a camera (helmet or bike mount) on my 1200 RT 2008. I have no experience and not a great budget $300 max and I need advice on what works best for you guys (helmet or bike mount). All recommendations are very very welcome... Thanks

Gerard (tbirdmine)

I have no personal experience, but I'd only say that, if I were in the market (and I may be before too long), I'd check out two SENA products. One is the Prism camera, which can be controlled with your SENA Bluetooth intercom, if you have one. The other is the just-reeased SANA 10C. It's an all-in-one Bluetooth intercom and camera.

The Prism comes with a wide range of mounts. The 10C obviously mounts on the left side of the helmet. In the reviews I've seen of both, the preferred mounting for the Prism seems to be the helmet.

I have just bought a GoPro style 1080P HD on eBay UK (131429530165) for $56 delivered! It works very well, has an LCD screen and WiFi connection to it's app

I'm not very interested in video but it takes wide angle (170degrees) .jpg shots and comes with all the required cases and connectors for bike and helmet

Having seen a YouTube vid of a GoPro mounted to the chin of a full face helmet I have mounted mine to the chinstrap of a Schuberth J1 as this negates the need for the waterproof housing

If any one would like pic I'm happy to send via email

I have no personal experience, but I'd only say that, if I were in the market (and I may be before too long), I'd check out two SENA products. One is the Prism camera, which can be controlled with your SENA Bluetooth intercom, if you have one. The other is the just-reeased SANA 10C. It's an all-in-one Bluetooth intercom and camera.