IGNORED

Mesh Moto Pants

BFish

Folks,

I lost a bit of weight (actually a lot) and my BMW summer pants are a tad too big.

Been looking around and found Tour Master Venture Air Pants, which appear to be a reasonably priced alternative.

Any users or other advice on other options....good/bad whatever?

Thanks.

Folks,

I lost a bit of weight (actually a lot) and my BMW summer pants are a tad too big.

Been looking around and found Tour Master Venture Air Pants, which appear to be a reasonably priced alternative.

Thanks.

I have been using that overpants for a couple of years now, and I like it. The mesh is very good for the hot summer, even if the pads at the knees block out some of the air flow. It does come with a waterproof liner, but I haven't used it at all.

Brian,

I purchased the Revit Cayenne pro pants from Revzilla earlier this year before my trip to Texas and back. They were great, comfortable, felt protective and cool on the hot days. Not inexpensive though. They come in a couple of lengths which was good for me. They do not have any liner, strictly warm weather.

as usual, too much good info :dopeslap:

i lost so much weight can't wear any of my moto pants...don't care that the jax are a bit large.

I have a pair of the Tourmaster Venture Airs and wear the heck out of them. They also come with a thermal liner along with the rain liner so they are rather warm when it gets colder. They have nice air flow with the liners removed and they are the coolest pants I have. The goofy hip guards have curled and they drive me crazy so I don't usually have them in (yeah, I know). The 100# velcro on the side pocket seems like overkill because there is a zipper so the pocket irritates me. But I don't normally use the pocket. They seem to be holding up well and I would buy another pair.

great...and there priced pretty good too!

appreciate it.