IGNORED

Dream Extras/Toys for the R1150RT

Michael_T

Okay, I am new to the R1150RT world and am very happy with the experience to date. So, what would it take to push it to the next level?

What I am getting to is "what is the best thing to add" to the bike in terms of performance, communications, radar, radio, etc.?

Thx

Okay, I am new to the R1150RT world and am very happy with the experience to date. So, what would it take to push it to the next level?

What I am getting to is "what is the best thing to add" to the bike in terms of performance, communications, radar, radio, etc.?

Thx

New shocks, Ohlins and Works seem to be the most popular, followed by Wilburs. The OEM suspension on beemers is the weakest link, change them and transform the handling.

Cya, Andy thumbsup.gif

russell_bynum

What I am getting to is "what is the best thing to add" to the bike in terms of performance, communications, radar, radio, etc.

The best bang for your buck is to upgrade the nut that connects the saddle to the handlebars. Give these guys a call and schedule a class.

After that, Andy's right...suspension is a good one.

Other than that...don't add/change anything unless you need to. Too many people get all caught up buying windshields, seats, electronics, etc because "that's what you NEED". Ride the bike and if there's something that you feel is lacking, upgrade that.

The one exception to that rule for me, is radar. The first thing I added to Lisa's bike, and to the CBR (When it was still a street bike), was a mount and wiring for my Valentine One . I often ride without using the AutoCom, iPod, GPS, FRS radio, XM, tank bag, etc. But I never ride without the V1.