IGNORED

WOW! George Zimmerman's Painting sells for $100,099.99 on EBay

JerryMather

Now that's putting your notoriety to good use. " A signed 18"x 24" oil painting of a blue American flag featuring part of the Pledge of Allegiance, which had a starting bid of $0.99 was bid on by 24 eBay users."

Interesting, a painting by Hitler recently sold for only $120,000.00 at Auction. He's got nothin on George in the sales dept.

Hitler Auction Results

As an artist, I see this all the time… the painting's intrinsic value is overshadowed by the bigger name… (Thomas Kincaid, Hitler, and now Zimmerman). Who paints it is more important than the subject matter, talent or perceived skill set, composition, technique, etc. This time around, it's just a guy with a penchant for violence who gets the money… and when he finally gets his comeuppance the value will only go up for some. Sad.

Now that's putting your notoriety to good use. " A signed 18"x 24" oil painting of a blue American flag featuring part of the Pledge of Allegiance, which had a starting bid of $0.99 was bid on by 24 eBay users."

Interesting, a painting by Hitler recently sold for only $120,000.00 at Auction. He's got nothin on George in the sales dept.

Hitler Auction Results

According to the link Hitler didn't do that well even - a collection of his work was sold to various bidders for a total of 120K.

Ha! Didn't mean it that way, but to some of my fellow artists, he is the Hitler of "fine art." He did a blitzkrieg on much better artists by being a better marketer and having a horde of devoted fans… He mined that material for what it's worth.