IGNORED

Jason Pridemore's STAR School

Pat Buzzard

Pat Buzzard

I have the opportunity to attend a track day\training at no cost. I have always been a big believer in receiving as much training as possible, but question whether a track day would be beneficial or not. I am fairly new to my R1100RT and the majority of my driving is highway driving. I'm a fairly leisurely rider and rarely push the bike's limits. That being said it might be worthwhile to learn just what the bike and I are capable of. However, this school seems to be geared more towards pure sport bike riders rather than sport tour styles. Either way what do you all think any and all input will be greatly appreciated Would this be beneficial to me? Oh here is the link to the school: I've never heard\read of them before.

http://www.starmotorcycle.com/nationalguard_training.html

Paul Mihalka

I have not attended Jason's Star school but I participated many times in Reg Pridmore's CLASS track school. At that time Jason was a instructor at his dad's school so he had excellent training. Instructed/supervised track riding is wonderful training. It's the only safe way to extend your limits and get closer to the bike's limits. Even if it is a more sports oriented school, at your price :) I wouldn't miss it.

I think you'll learn a lot and really enjoy it.

I felt much like you when I enrolled in Keith Code's California Superbike School for 2 days. I had never been on a track with my bike before, and I was expecting the vast majority of the students to be racers or wanna-be's.

It turned out that there were a good number of track tested riders, but also plenty in my situation. They split the groups according to track experience, and everyone got plenty of track time and excellent instruction. By far and away the best time I've ever spent on my bike.