IGNORED

new to forum

xharley97

I just sold my Harley,I have been riding for 40 yrs. Been on a harley for the last twenty.

I decided it was time for a change so I bought an 04 R1150 RT to fill the hole left from the Ultra-glide.I still have an FXR2 (The Wifey's Bike)in the garage if I get the itch.

The last BMW I owned was a 1983 or 84 (I think) R100RT.

I found some Canadian fella who gave me a very fair price for the Hog so I found a very nice RT and put some farkle money in my pocket. The RT arrives in Oregon by truck from OMAHA Nebraska this friday. I am looking forward to getting my hands on it and getting it ready for riding season.

The bike has 17k miles and appears to be clean, bought new originally from this shop and they have all service records.They just did an 18K service and pinion seal.... I hope.

I could have bought a new one but did not want any payments and I like the 1150s looks better than the newer bikes. I realize I am getting an older bike with less power,more weight but they sure are nice to look at. Afterall I came off of 97 Harley so I am pretty easy to please. With any luck it will be all I expect.

I was "hotnosing" around the local dealer this last weekend and a guy pulled in with what looked like my new bike. We talked for a while and he let me sit on it. I think I am going to enjoy it.

I have been pokin around on the internet and this seemed like a good place to land.

I am looking forward to meeting you all.

Welcome to the forum. I think you will be happy with the 04 rt. I've owned mine since new and haven't had any problems for the last 36000 miles

ditto that with 47k miles. only normal wear and tear. put spiegler brake lines on last year.

with your low miles make sure service on the abs system is up to date. engine wise it should just about be broken in.

have fun.

Welcome back to the brand. Enjoy you new bike - I'm hoping your purchase is a indicator that this darned snow is gone for the rest of the year!