IGNORED

Work from Home - Internet based

Uggles

My SO "finished" one of her part time jobs and, while she still has another, we are finding it hard to bring enough bacon home.

Who out there works from home? What do you do? Where do you go to find it? etc

PM or email if you don't want an open discussion.

Cheers and TIA,

Francois_Dumas

Haven't had an official 'office space' other than my home since 1995. Fully self employed since 2005. I'm a software publisher, photographer and web designer/host, among other things.

Would not be able to support the traffic jams and lost time on traveling anymore!

I've been working from home for more than 25 years now, doing embedded software development. It has been with only two clients, both half a world away, and both of which I had worked for previously. That's probably not of much help to anyone considering starting to work from home, except to say that if you treat your clients well they may keep coming back to you for more.

To get started, I would query sites like Dice.com, Moster.com, and Craigslist (among others) that enable a "work from home" condition in their job searches. There are some alternate Craigslist sites that enable you to search entire regions (as opposed to a single city, state, or country) in one query.

Depending upon the kind of work your wife is willing to do, there may be job search engines that cater to her industry.

Without knowing your SO's skill set, it is hard to advise. I've been working out of my house for over 10 years - will never go back to the commute, office politics, etc., etc.