IGNORED

seats...probably like oil...haha

otis

O.K...the comfort seat that came on my bike (04RT) sucks. I'm leaning toward the Russell or Bill Mayer, but man are they expensive. Anyway, what do you guys have and do you find if comfortable? How's the quality, ect.?

Orrr...Has anyone altered the stock one successfully?

Thanks...Pat

P.S...I know these are primitive and non-tech questions, but I'm new to BMW's......don't worry, I'll be inside the motor soon and will have real questions:)

Well, first a question: What is your specific issue with the 'comfort seat'? (There have been many sited in the past, with various solutions.

2nd, I see you 'just joined' and are from a Chicago Suburb. Please don't be shy on this board tell us which burb. Who knows we might actually get togher face to face to help you 'get inside'.

I've owned over five Russell seats (presently have two) and would buy from them again if I needed a seat. I have never met anyone who bought a Russell seat who was dissatisfied.

Re. other seat makers: I have read posts on this board and others where people were dissatisfied with seats from the other makers.

Have you tried "seat jacks" as a first low cost attempt to correct? If you are not familiar with them use the search function here to find recent discussions on them.

...I have never met anyone who bought a Russell seat who was dissatisfied...
I think Bob Palin (Killer) would argue that point. No seat manufacturer is perfect for everyone.