IGNORED

Best Repair Manual

theotherpink

Hi folks, I'm new to this forum and new to BMW but not new to riding. I just bought a K1200RT and though I'm sure it has been asked a hundred times here ... What is the best repair manual for this bike and where can I find it most reasonably priced?

Hi folks, I'm new to this forum and new to BMW but not new to riding. I just bought a K1200 RT and though I'm sure it has been asked a hundred times here ... What is the best repair manual for this bike and where can I find it most reasonably priced?

No you didn't.

Try again.

Welcome.

Man, you folks are tough ... Like I said I'm new to BMW but not new to riding and no one gave me any crap on my cruiser when I rode with a bunch of ya on several occasions. In fact some of ya took pictures of me 'cause I was such an oddity amongst you folks I suppose and now your stuck with me so the jokes on you.

It's a 2008 K1200GT Silver with 1592 miles, ABS, ESA, GPS, etc, etc, etc. You BMW folks have a lot more accessaries than chrome but it didn't scare me away. Nope! This bike replaces my 03 Honda Sabre that had 118,890 miles on it when I crashed into a jeep on June 21st of this year. I'm still too injured from that crash to ride but when I do this is the one I'll be riding.

Now I've ridden the cruisers all my life so this is a pretty big change for me and I'll most likely need to learn to ride all over again but that's half the fun.

Now do you folks think you can be a bit kinder and let out a small piece of information on where I can find a good repair manual?

We were being kind.

:grin:

BMW makes a disk, but it is geared towards a BMW tech background and is expensive.

Other than that I don't know of one out there.

Clymer doesn't cover the transverse 4's.

You can check w/your local dealer or search on-line for the BMW version.

If someone knows of another source of info in manual form I'm sure they'll chime in now that you've specified your need.