IGNORED

Stick a fork in me..............I'm done.

Laura

Yep, I've come to the end of my riding road. Last year I put the RT up for sale because I lost interest in riding and picked up interest in other things. I sold the RT last year and then had to retract the sale because I wasn't absolutely 100% sure I was done. Well, now I'm sure......I'm done. It's a year later and I've only put 336 miles on the RT and as pretty as it looks in the garage I have no desire to go for a ride. I can't say what happened. Actually nothing special happened that I can think of that caused me to lose my desire to ride. One day last year I just said I was done, or thought so, and as it turned out I am. I started riding in 1971 and all these years later and after many thousands of wonderful safe miles it's over.

I joined this forum in October of 2001 and it's been fun. I learned a lot, made some friends, and just enjoyed myself. I hope I have added something (at least once or twice) to this community.

If and when I sell the bike the money is going in a special bike fund. Someday I may want to ride again and the money will be a good head start on another bike.

Have fun my friends, ride safe, and smile under that helmet.

With no bike in the garage , you may miss not having one and just need something different. North Georgia riding is best with a light bike. Try a new 650 or 800 twin when you get the itch !

Hmmm .. sounds like you need to go NEW BIKE shopping. At least look at a few new, different, pretty models, and see if you still feel that way. Sometimes we all just get "in a rut". I know I don't ride as much as I could (being unemployed kinda saps the joy sometimes), but every time out, I'm glad I went when I return.

Enjoy life otherwise; there is (indeed!) more to life than riding.

Take care.

Scott