IGNORED

Valve adj/TBS complete...a report!...kinda long

MGN54

Hi Everyone!

Well, it is done! Being a total newbie, at times, it was very challenging/frustrating but the end result was worth it and very rewarding. If you are contemplating this kind of work I would say go ahead and dive in like I did. There are so many helpful people on this site that I don't think there is anything that you won't be able to conquer given time and determination. At least that was my experience.

Started the valves this past Thursday morning. Took me three hours but I really took my time and feel pretty confident in the valve adjust. Feel certain that I can cut this time considerably next time. Found two exhaust valves on the right side extremely tight. An intake valve on the left side that wouldn't hold the feeler! I did make a mental note that I will order up some nice Wurth feeler gauges before next time.