IGNORED

Smug Mug Down

azkaisr

But that isn't why I am posting this message. I am posting because in this day of internet forums I have been laughing like a Hyena at some of the posts that the people impacted by the outage are saying. They are complaining because it is now HOURS after the site went down and they can't fix it. Reminds me of a time a long time ago when I worked in the Airline business and had a woman demanding that I authorize a plane to take off. The issue was that there were at least 10 inches of snow on the runway and even the snowplow drivers wouldn't go out in the cold. Her last statement has never left me. "You own the airplane, make it take off!" I replied to her that I had more hope in making her take off, but neither was really possible.

Makes me wonder how people got by when all you had was mail and not the internet

You clearly don't have any understanding of what's at stake here.

I have at LEAST 175 pictures left to up-load from my trip. :mad:

When will the humanity end?

Couchrocket

Yeah! Me too... I have some photos I want to post on our breakfast w/ Nando in Julian this morning... no Smug... so no mugs to post! :grin:

russell_bynum

Yeah! Me too... I have some photos I want to post on our breakfast w/ Nando in Julian this morning... no Smug... so no mugs to post! :grin:

Nice to see you and the Harley this morning.

That bike looks nice sitting still, but it looks great rolling down the road. That metallic paint really shines in the sunlight.

Yeah, but how's this for communication? I sure wish we could've gotten a small fraction of this level of communication with our host during the last upgrade! :mad:

9:05 AM PDT We are currently experiencing elevated error rates with S3. We are investigating.

9:26 AM PDT We're investigating an issue affecting requests. We'll continue to post updates here.

9:48 AM PDT Just wanted to provide an update that we are currently pursuing several paths of corrective action.