IGNORED

After 8 years, I'm hanging up my firefighter helmet . . .

Firefight911

Firefight911

Yep. After just over 6 glorious years as a paid professional firefighter and about 2 as a volunteer firefighter, I figured it was time. I had a lengthy process of discussion with my family and also with my department and we all agreed it was time to turn in the firefighter helmet . . .

FOR AN ENGINEER'S HELMET!!!!!!!!!!!! eek.gifeek.gifeek.gifeek.gifeek.gifeek.gifeek.gifeek.gif

It's party time folks!!!!!! I just got the call that I have been promoted to the rank of Engineer.

Several of you have been intimately involved in the arduous process, the stress, the sleepless nights, the emotion, etc. To those, they know who they are, Thank You for the belief and support and I Am Sorry for the emotional swings.

I still have the ultimate goal of Fire Captain but this is a step toward that goal and only enhances my marketability in attaining it.

I'm leaving for the Utah Tech Daze early AM so those who are catching on the receiving end, don't look for me to enter the driveway, I'll be flying in from above!!!!

clap.gifclap.gifclap.gifclap.gifclap.gifclap.gifclap.gifclap.gifclap.gif

Hey Phil-

Good thing ya got the GSA....by the time you finish waxing the big red truck every day, you gonna be too tuckered out to clean motorcycles... grin.gif

Congratulations my friend...just don't forget how to put the wet stuff on the red stuff... thumbsup.gif

and.....no more Midol for you! lmao.gif

ghaverkamp

Congratulations!

I have no idea what it means, and it's only clearer to me that I have no clue what the structure of a fire department is like. I didn't know they had trains, for instance...

Congratulations!

I have no idea what it means, and it's only clearer to me that I have no clue what the structure of a fire department is like. I didn't know they had trains, for instance...