IGNORED

Any "Alternative Medicine" Treatments for Allergic Rhinitis?

Mike

Has anyone out there had any luck with non-traditional approaches to preventing or treating allergic rhinitis? The use of a variety of nonprescription and prescription meds has offered a fair amount of relief, but it's still an annoyance.

The prescription meds don't do anything to treat the cause.

The first place to start would be to look for food sensitivities that are not compatible with your metabolic type. Next would be to look at gut function via labs.

In my work as a nutritional therapist I would ask that you write a diet diary; everything you eat and drink for one week and proceed from there.

gregpopovich

Might I suggest cutting out all dairy products from your diet (i.e., milk, cheese, etc.). They all cause mucus & since I've cut back substantially on dairy & my chronic sinus problems have improved greatly

The prescription meds don't do anything to treat the cause.

The first place to start would be to look for food sensitivities that are not compatible with your metabolic type. Next would be to look at gut function via labs.

In my work as a nutritional therapist I would ask that you write a diet diary; everything you eat and drink for one week and proceed from there.

Might I suggest cutting out all dairy products from your diet (i.e., milk, cheese, etc.). They all cause mucus & since I've cut back substantially on dairy & my chronic sinus problems have improved greatly