IGNORED

"SPORT BOARDS"

Damean

We'll as a re-entry rider of only 10 months, having only ridden my RT 13K miles in that time, having only been to only 3 BMWST events, and a BMWST member for 9 months now I can tell you this much ... expect a lot of opinions against them. I believe much more experienced riders will tell you they don't use them because they impede proper rider posture and actually promote bad posture.

But like I said, I'm a relative noob, so let's see what the experienced people say. lurker.gif

Damean,

Welcome to the board. I don't know anything about the sport boards. Regarding the "elf pegs," I have them and love them. I take it that your meaning was that you want to find some pegs that work like the elfs but are not as expensive. If, on the other hand, what you meant was that the elf pegs are inexpensive, think again; they will run you about what the sport boards are being advertised for, maybe a few dollars less.

We'll as a re-entry rider of only 10 months, having only ridden my RT 13K miles in that time, having only been to only 3 BMWST events, and a BMWST member for 9 months now I can tell you this much ... expect a lot of opinions against them. I believe much more experienced riders will tell you they don't use them because they impede proper rider posture and actually promote bad posture.

But like I said, I'm a relative noob, so let's see what the experienced people say. lurker.gif

Hmmmm, I've never heard those arguments. It's usually just more about the "looks" from the poseurs and the polishers . . . and some of those have then gone on to buy R1200RT's so take that for what it's worth. tongue.gif

I love mine, but then I've only got 130,000 miles on them so I might need to put on another 70,000 on them before I could make any final decisions! lmao.gif

I don't know about the sport boards but I love the pegs. I think these items serve two different purposes though. Are you considering both?