IGNORED

Road Assist card

gordiet

I have a 05 1200RT with 9000 miles and have owned it since Oct. 06 and have been trying to to goe this DAMN card from BMW since I bought it. 16 months now and I'm still being told it's in the mail! Geeez, I thing these guys are sleeping! The daaler in Scootdale AZ has been great, but they can't get it eather. Is this the way BMW does business?

I have been riding for 45 years (1st BMW) and have never seen a deal like this! GT confused.gif

ShovelStrokeEd

When and if it gets there, you can use it to scrape crap off the sole of your boot. Join AAA and get the RV+ membership. They actually answer the phone, can figure out you have a motorcycle, not a cage and they will tow 100 miles for free, put you up in a hotel for up to 2 days and provide a rental car. This is unlike BMW who gives you a whopping $100 on the towing and none of the other stuff. Oh yeah, also a 10% discount on the rate in most hotels. I spend about 150 or more nights a year on the road so my company pays for the card. It also works with any vehicle you own or happen to be driving.

To Ed's point, the BMW program is so limited it's to the point of useless.

The K.0.A. plan is also popular with motorcyclist. $89 a year or something like that.

This is unlike BMW who gives you a whopping $100 on the towing and none of the other stuff.

Not quite true.. I had to use the BMW assist in August (flat tire, belts separated).. Once I got the phone agent to understand I was on a bike, it went well. Tow bill was $370 and it covered it. According to the tow truck driver, the BMW plan will cover up to $500.

YMMV

TinMan.

This is unlike BMW who gives you a whopping $100 on the towing and none of the other stuff.