IGNORED

R1200RT vs. K1200GT vs. K1200LT?

Pazzware

Newbie here to this forum...

My body tells me it's time to sell off the K1200RS and look into a touring style bike. There have been many posts that solicit opinions of the R1200RT vs. 2006/07 GTs, (and/or the LT)and that is my concern at the moment. I am specifically interested in anyone else who has reluctantly moved on from a sport bike to a touring/sport touring bike and would appreciate any feedback regarding differences in ergonomics, power, handling, etc.. from any of the forementioned bikes.

motorman587

You should go and check out the K1200LT site.

http://www.bmwlt.com/forums/cmps_index.php

I ride the 1200RTP at work and the LT off duty. Just completed a 12060 mile round trip to Alaska on a 1999 LT. I would do it again with this motorcycle, why? I like the weather protection and the windshield and winglets on the side. I like the radio and intercom system that came with the motorcycle. Also the GPS that came with it. I like the smooth 4 cyclinder. When the wife rides I know she will be confortable on the extra comfort seat also by BMW. Do not get me wrong I like my RTP, but for work. I could enjoy the GT but choose the LT for the above mention. It will be hard to choose, but either one you pick you will not go wrong. Just my $.02 worth.

Just completed a 12060 mile round trip to Alaska on a 1999 LT. I would do it again with this motorcycle, why?

u da man.

ShovelStrokeEd