IGNORED

ABS Question

Scooterbrained

Scooterbrained

Hi all, newbie here will lurk no more!

I'm up at TWO resort in April camping on my '96 R1100RT. Ride in to the next town 16 miles away to buy some beverage. When I shut off the bike I here a buzz coming from what sounds like right hand lower side below or under tank. ABS lights are flashing. Turn key back on and off and still buzzing. Me wonders if ABS pump or whatever running due to stuck relay. Go in store and come back out still buzzing and battery still OK to crank. Head back to camp and shut off. Still buzzing and ABS lights still flashing so I disconnect battery till morning.

Next morning reconnect and still buzzing. I find a Lowes outside of Blairesville and buy a heavyduty 30 amp double pole switch and some wire to run between battery and terminal wire so i can shut off each time I park till I get back to Florida.

Any thoughts?

Thanks in advance for any information.

Marty

Ahh

ABS dont you just love em!

Y'know, "arbee" you're really starting to sound like a broken record with your constant sniping comments about ABS. If you have no other constructive comments to offer other than merely displaying your emotional scars, I'm sure we all would appreciate your refraining. This is a "Discussion Board", but the one-note samba you're playing is getting predictable and tiresome. Thanks in advance.
Dan Gleebitz

Exact same thing happened to me ...pulled the key out and the things still running ....

Replace relay #8 in fuse box .. reset by earthing out the diagnostic socket (blue under seat) in the time honoured tradition ... jobs a Good 'un

Scooterbrained

Thanks Jamie,

This site as always, ROCKS!

I am afraid however that I may have finished off the pump servo as it quit making noise before trip was over but lights kept flashing.

Thanks Again,

Marty

Scooterbrained