IGNORED

Opinion Question... Why so Few K-Bikes Here?

hopz

I know that most people here are on RT's of one vintage or another, but this forum IS labeled Sport Touring forum.

I am still a sort-of newbie to this world, so I will ask it straight out... Why are there so few K-bike people here? I know there are some and I see great contributions from them, but there must be many more.

Are the other K-bike riders over at another forum, or is this really an RT forum with a funny a malapropism name?

And further, is there something about the K bikes that suggest they are not "really" sport tourers?

Or what? dopeslap.gif

This board started as a place specifically for RTs, the Sport Touring name came later to recognize that many of the members now had different bikes.

The K-bike owners are split over several other forums. I wish more of them were here. Even though it's still fairly RT-centric, I think this is a great site for all BMW owners who are interested in touring or sport touring. The wealth of knowledge in the "Bike Related Things" forum is what got me here.

Dave

DaveTheAffable
<snip> ...Why are there so few K-bike people here? I know there are some and I see great contributions from them, but there must be many more. <snip>

I'm here! 2 K-Bikes, K75RT and K1200RS.

There are other forums with a lot of K-Bikers... and I try to visit them too.

There are a lot of fine people here... some don't even have BMW's currently, and everyone has been helping me learn to be a better rider and more...

Affable wave.gif

They're not really a true BMW. Oh, sure it's got the name stamped on it and all but could it really power an airplane?

I don't think so. tongue.gif

Lone_RT_rider
I am here grin.gif

K bikes rule (I just got mine thumbsup.gif )

Yeah, thats your "bike of the week"... Wait until next week when it worries you somehow. I still get letters from a certain R1100S stating "but he said he loved me!"....

Love'm and leave'm Foerster.... bncry.gif

Shawn