IGNORED

There is a first time for everything

Lone_RT_rider

Lone_RT_rider

This may be a lame post for some of you track fiends, but today something happened for the first time for me. Heres the scene.....

I am on my way into work this morning...late...because I needed to take the youngest to school because of exam week. I am headed down a road I take every day on my 2004 R1100S. There is a nice gradual sweeper followed by a right hander that leads into a wonderful S curve. I am progressing through the S curve as I always do, leaned over and into position. Then for some odd reason I decided on the last curve of the S that I was going to power through it...hard! Then... it happened. I was literally full throttle when the real wheel starts to spin. It was completely controlled and not abrubt in the least. I never backed out of the throttle at all and the bike never stepped out in any kind of crazy fashion.

In all my years of riding, I have never done this before. It was fun and felt completely controlled. I know this is old hat to some of you, but I just wanted to share my first time....

There are so few firsts anymore at this stage of life. grin.gif

Shawn

Firefight911

thumbsup.gif

So do we address you as Giacomo Agostini, Barry Sheene, Wayne Gardner, Kevin Schwantz, or John Kocinski??? grin.gifgrin.gif

Ah, the bliss of being one with the bike! clap.gif

I can only wish I had a bike with enough power to do that tongue.gif

...maybe if I took the knobbies off... lmao.gif

wrestleantares
This may be a lame post for some of you track fiends, but today something happened for the first time for me. Heres the scene.....