IGNORED

This is my GS

TEWKS

This is my GS There are many like it, but this one is mine. My GS is my best friend. It is my life! :rofl: You military guys should get that quote joke. :classic_biggrin:

Seriously though, I’ve been riding this same bike for twelve years now with not a single breakdown, ever. I’ve ridden it from Maine to Montana, Colorado to Connecticut and it never let me down. 

I rode today in the rain because that’s what motorcyclists do. I might be praising my bike because it should have by all the laws of motion tossed my ass down the road at fifty MPH.

I was getting off I 40 at the Harmon Den exit and they put Cattle Grates near the bottom of the ramp. Coming off the exit hotter than I should have the front end tucked when I hit the grates, I thought for sure the ground was coming to a face near you! The tire then hit the pavement after the grates and the bike stood back up! :4315: 

Did I ever tell ya I love this damn bike! :dontknow:

IMG_5071.thumb.jpeg.d13a2fbfd27546481c06353221776e56.jpeg

IMG_5075.thumb.jpeg.beb78d1665b68a976f626133443279e8.jpeg

IMG_5077.thumb.jpeg.800de062aaf0469e8779f42e8297e959.jpeg

• Like 12
  • Plus 1 2
roadscholar

I’d bet at least some of that good fortune was the result of rider input, ie. your years of offroad riding experience in reaction to an obstacle/problem.The bike certainly helps with it’s designed in capabilities for those type situations but experience let you keep riding the bike instead of panicking like a lesser rider might have. Nice save. :thumbsup:

• Like 2
  • Thanks 1
Rougarou
2 hours ago, TEWKS said:

This is my GS There are many like it, but this one is mine. My GS is my best friend. It is my life! :rofl: You military guys should get that quote joke. :classic_biggrin:

Seriously though, I’ve been riding this same bike for twelve years now with not a single breakdown, ever. I’ve ridden it from Maine to Montana, Colorado to Connecticut and it never let me down.