IGNORED

Bike moving

Skywagon

That'd be some funky balancing on eight wheels that go to the path of least resistance.

I had to look around on the world wide web, so I have no personal experience, but seeing how they work is intriguing.    Just a thought.   Also, it appears more stable that the one you referenced, even though I cannot attest to that one, either.

LINKY for Dynamoto USA.

3 hours ago, MikeB60 said:

Don't think that's gonna work for motorcycles. 

I was thinking the same, how to balance it. I see the wheels kicking out sideways away from you. Set up the camera, we wanna see!

• Haha 1

It's why I asked.  HF advertises as car and motorcycle mover.  I didn't see how that was possible unless they had some kind of tire clamping device as an accessory.  Sorry no video of me doing something stupid with this tool...hang on though, I'll find sumpin/hillbilly stupid to do later.

P.S @Hosstage  Serious question.  I've never ridden a bike with ape hangers.  Do your arms get tired, especially working thottle and clutch?

• Like 1
Scott9999
4 hours ago, wbw6cos said:

I had to look around on the world wide web, so I have no personal experience, but seeing how they work is intriguing.    Just a thought.   Also, it appears more stable that the one you referenced, even though I cannot attest to that one, either.

LINKY for Dynamoto USA.

I've seen that before; pretty nice stuff for about $480 (Wethead RT).  That's what the harbor freight dolly's would cost of you bought four, plus the stand ($50).   

My preference by a wide margin costs twice as much (of course).  

https://abbastandsusa.com/product-detail.asp?item=sky-lift&pid=44

This would give a working stand as well.  However, I suspect that the Dynamoto set up would be quicker to use, for just manuvering the bike around a small garage (i.e. just like mine).  

image.png.01c18f463726328c5a1846d6a0b3c81d.png