IGNORED

Any Shuberth C5 wearers?

RTinNC

I have been a Shoei wearer now for a good 10 to 15 years and am a hard to fit noggin.   While at the dealer last week I tried on a XXL C5 and damn if it didn't fit.  I don't need a helmet right now but am beginning to look for a backup to my current lid.   My question is not about the helmet and I don't want this to be a helmet buying thread.  My question is for wearers of the C5 who use the SC2 comm. unit with it.  I have a Sena 50s and like it but have had buddies with the built in units and most had issues and poor battery life. 

If you have a C5 with the SC2 .... how do you like it?  Any issues?  How is battery life? 

Thanks in advance. 

• Like 1

I have been wearing a C5 with the CS2 for 5 months or so. I like it, it fits well (after changing some padding), and it is quiet. The one nit to pick is the shield doesn’t stay in the partially open detents as strongly as I would like. Not bad on an RT but on an open bike the shield slams shut around 45 mph from the wind pressure. The battery life on the CS2 is far superior to my old 50S. I can run the mesh intercom for 9 hours and still have 50% battery remaining. The only thing I miss is the jog dial on the 50S. The CS2 has buttons on the remote, similar to the 50R, and are difficult to use especially with gloves on. I have found that most functions can be easily used with voice commands so I rarely turn the remote control on.

• Like 3