IGNORED

2023 BMWRA Rally, attending??

Purchased a ticket today for the 2023 BMWRA Rally, first one.  Wanted to see if other members here were planning on attending, I'd like to introduce myself in person.

1 hour ago, TSConver said:

You should come to FART in Sparta a lot of peeps will be there.

You should be able to do both events  and FART 2023 is cheaper! :18:

• Like 1
9 minutes ago, Bernie said:

Much cheaper you park for free

• Haha 1

NEVER BEEN TO Riders Assoc Rally..  just bought tickets.  It sounds nice, I assume they have all the goodies, toilets',  showers, food, coffee....  I am on a 13 day total trip. What to expect? 

RA Rally.... It is a two day ride from home... After doing a grand tour of Blue Ridge Parkway, SC Fly-In (I'm a pilot), Deals Gap Resort, Fiends, home, and lots of back country road twistiness and sight seeing. 

• Home TN to Rally VA, leave Wed 13th,  two day ride thru KY, WV VA, overnight in Ky. (Camp at Rally  Thurs thru Sun.)   780 miles
  • Rally TN the Blue Ridge Pkway  (camp on BRPkwy 2 Nites). Arrive to Triple Tree SC Fly-In Tues, Camp put thru Sunday.  550 miles
  • Blue Ridge Pkwy to Fly in Triple Tree SC  110 miles
  • Triple Tree Fly In to Deal Gap Resort NC, Camp out  one Nite Sun-Mon, 180 miles 
  • Deal Gap to friends Smithville TN, 1hr East Nashville, 150 miles. 
  • Friends tp Home, 300 miles.  (freeway)...

Total 2000 miles,  13 days, one nite hotel, one friends, 11 camping (2 or 3 of those primitive).... Whoooo.... of course all subject to change.  Try to keep days under 400 miles, leave time for breaks, food....  The weather that week in VA is cool with some rain Sunday (reminding me need to buy new rain suit).  Of course the Wx is too far out but not bad. South Carolina Fly-In looks clear low 80's. 

Could ADD FART 2023 to end but no....I will be tired and already had ridden the length of the Blue Ridge from Afton to Pisgah.... 

RandyShields
2 hours ago, gmcjetpilot said: