IGNORED

Techron??

MichiganBob

I'm wondering of I should add a little Techron to my gas. Don't imagine it would hurt anything but is it needed? It's for a 2018 RTW with 12K that has always run on Marathon Ethanol free fuel. What do you think/recommend?

Many thanks.

Is there any Chevron gas near you?   I fuel pretty regularly at one on my commute to the house.    I do have a bottle of the stuff to use in my older bike that had some performance issues and wanted to clean things up over time. 

You do need to be cognizant of the directions for use.  The small fuel tank only needs a small amount of the additive.

• Like 1
1 minute ago, MichiganBob said:

No Chevron in this area.  Would have to get the bottle,

I'm pretty sure I got my last bottle at Walmart - check online.   That, or Amazon is sure to have it.  Buy several, and run 'em before every oil change, IMHO.

I have been using this in every bike and my cars for 20+ years.  Yamaha Ring Free.  It is a very concentrated Techron and is really all I use mixed with Star Tron for the corn additive in gas.  It is not cheap but it lasts forever.  I think 1 oz treats 10 gallons.  It really does work and while expensive it is very concentrated and in 20+ years I have had no negative effects from it that I am aware of.  So for 73 bucks you can treat 64 tanks of gas. That is like 1.14 a fill.  If I am running slab, distance I don't use it every stop as running tank to tank I dont see the need every time so I may go every other fill on the road. 

Yamaha Ring Free

13 hours ago, MichiganBob said:

No Chevron in this area.  Would have to get the bottle,

Texaco and Chevron are merged, they both sell gas with Techron, don't know if that will help you

• Like 1