IGNORED

R1100 RT-P CHP Bike - any experience?

Bistro

Hi Folks,

I'm new here - my first post - thanks in advance for any advice.

I just came into possession of a 2000 R1100 RT-p. 76,528 miles - rides smooth, feels rock solid. Anyone know how CHP cared for their bikes? They have their own mechanics do regular service? What would they have done at 60K to ready this bike for sale? Would they have greased the gearbox-to-shaft drive splines? I have service records from the buyer - covering basic fluid, brake, tire, battery servicing. Have the original owners manual and Cyclemer service book. He put only 16K on it since he bought it in 2009. I want to take it cross country - Vermont to California and return - next spring. I'm an old chopper builder and comfortable with a wrench, rebuilt some HD and Honda bikes. Other than the usual scheduled service what should I be looking at?

• Originally titled 06/2000 to CHP
  • Sold to Motorcycles of Manchester (NH) 03/04 with 60,217 miles
  • Resold 09/2009 with 60,277 miles
  • I purchased 9/2022 with 76,528 miles

I've only put a few hundred miles on this bike so far...

Thanks for any input!

Bistro!

20 minutes ago, Bistro said:

Hi Folks,

I'm new here - my first post - thanks in advance for any advice.