IGNORED

Tire Inflator

Skywagon

Ive been carrying this slime pump for probably 15 years or so.  I've only had to use it once and it worked great.  I tried to find another one today for a different need, but it is no longer available.  It needs to be about the same size and 12V.  I don't need it to do anything other than pump air.  What are you folks using now and have you actually used it.

image.png.b307c7df3e15a6506f736482b8f20d8d.png

23 minutes ago, Grouchy said:

I bought the slime compressor a month or so ago off Amazon.

Seems to work fine.

and I bought one less than a year ago on Amazon

I have used this one on a couple of occasions.  It comes with alligator clips or it will plug into their jumpstart battery.

AA81F0C4-DD13-4633-91D1-63CF2F555246.thumb.png.e66f8aa29d744e2f544a163dd52b758f.png

2 hours ago, Rob Nowell said:

and I bought one less than a year ago on Amazon

They have some other models of slime inflators, but the reviews are mixed.  Rock...will take a look at that one..thanks.

12 hours ago, Skywagon said:

Ive been carrying this slime pump for probably 15 years or so.  I've only had to use it once and it worked great.  I tried to find another one today for a different need, but it is no longer available.  It needs to be about the same size and 12V.  I don't need it to do anything other than pump air.  What are you folks using now and have you actually used it.

Morning David

Have you tried Cyclenutz?

https://www.cyclenutz.com/SLIME-PowerSport-Tire-Inflator-Compressor_p_459.html

I also liked that older Slime inflator as the pump/motor assembly is easily removable from the larger case as a very small (easily packageable) easy-to-carry pump. I would shorten the hose then rework the wire pigtail so it stored on my motorcycle as a very small size but still reach both tires.