IGNORED

Looks vaguely important or at least that it should be attached!?!

Pocono

So I am just beginning to get some miles on this new to me 2020 RT and today was the first day out after a 60 mile ride home that was fairly non-eventful.  Coming off a Triumph Trophy I have some recent'ish seat time on a 1200 RT, ride home was mostly what I was expecting except pretty cold so I was probably to bundles up to notice much.  So, today we went from 38F this morning to 71F by 1pm and after chores, wifey and I jumped on and went for ice cream about 30 miles away, seemed appropriate.  So ride 2 seemed to go about as planned.  But a few questions. 

1)  As I think understand, this has auto-load sensing and adjusting, i.e. 1up vs 2up.  On the Trophy easy enough electronically adjusted through the onboard controls but I believe this does it automatically?      

2)  On the way home I noticed flopping around on the right side of the fairing this little gem( see pixs)... pretty sure I would have seen this prior, but maybe not.  A quick little search underneath and I found a keyed slot that seem to match and if I had to guess I would say air temp sensor?  I also wondered after inserted (presumably in the correct location) should I try and turn the collar like a 1/4 turn to lock in?

3)  Where should this run on the temp bar gauge?  It's been pretty cool thus far and it floats between 5/6 bars, even at highway speed with lots of air flow.  I stopped ask directions and in the minute we idled on the side of the road went up to 8 (I think) and fan came on... Triumph probably would have done similar in 2up riding even on a 70F day.

4)  Exhaust bluing,  Does this look about right for a 7,500 mile bike?  After 24k Th Trophy still looked fairly new...