IGNORED

Shoei Neotec 2 questions

Skywagon

Have you been able to attach a Sena 20S EVO or similar to your Neotec 2...something other than the built it SRL.

Neotec 2 has been out a while.  Anybody know if a Neotec 3 or similar is on the horizon?

RandyShields
20 hours ago, Skywagon said:

Have you been able to attach a Sena 20S EVO or similar to your Neotec 2...something other than the built it SRL.

Neotec 2 has been out a while.  Anybody know if a Neotec 3 or similar is on the horizon?

I still use a Neotec I.  I have had a Cardo on it, mounted a little further back to allow for smoother operation of the sunshield lever.  

Don't know if a III is on the way, but I wouldn't doubt it if they want to keep up with the new Schuberth C5, which looks pretty advanced.

Thanks all. I’ve been hunting for a new lid for 6 months. I go to stores and due to shortages in various brands it’s been difficult. I have Neotec 1 now and like it except for weight. Store notified me yesterday they finally got a Neotec 2 in my size. Wanted to firm up using my SENA before I try it. I didn’t want to trust it to sticky tape

David,

Like Walton66 and RandyShields above I have a Neotec ll and with a Cardo mounted on the side with the spring steel "clip".  And it is mounted a little farther (or further??)  back to clear the black trim and  visor control.  It works. 

If you don't trust the Sena sticky tape mount what about 3M Dual Lock or similar?? https://www.amazon.com/dp/B083JKBJWW?psc=1&ref=ppx_yo2_dt_b_product_details   I have several cameras mounted with it and no problems.  Yes, it attaches with two layers of "sticky tape" but it's not just any "sticky tape".  You are supposed to stick it and "let it cure" 24 hours or at least overnight.  It "can be removed" but best place it where you want it to begin with.  And the "Velcro" part of it is tenatious, too with several different load ratings avilable.