IGNORED

Last fall PCH ride

Rick in NV

Rick in NV

About a year ago I requested ideas for a trip renting motorcycles and riding the Pacific Coast. Thanks to all that responded to the original thread.

It turns out that I’m not very good at trip planning. It’s easy to invite my son to Torrey: ride to Torrey, stay at the Chuckwagon, ride around the epic scenery that is southwest UT, hang out with some of the best people on earth, ride back to Las Vegas. Not so easy for me when I have to plan something different.

Jeff and Colleen got tired of waiting for me to make plans, so they came up a plan of their own. They reserved two Yamaha Super Teneres at Eagle Rider in San Francisco for a four day trip up and down the coast. The first day’s destination was Ft. Bragg. Day two had us riding back to San Fran. Day three we would ride as far south as the John Little Natural Preserve and return to our hotel in Monterey. Day four we would ride back to San Fran and return the bikes.