IGNORED

Greetings fellow “oilheads”!

Fabreezai

Just found out that Im an oilhead! Awesome!
Im continuing post from the introduction section. So here goes:

I am a self proclaimed mechanic (Only for myself/hobby) worked On many engines on cars, boats, trucks, motorcycles, tractors, mowers, etc. Im particularly fond of 2 stroke engines. I have a couple of bikes now, both are Japanese. I have a small shop with a bike lift and Mr. Snap-on man is my drug dealer.

Enter my 97’ BMW  R1100R (ABS). Whole new ball of wax for me! Engines are engines overall but fuel injection and ABS is not something Im familiar with. I did all the basic stuff since it was sitting so long. Final drive, transmission, engine oil, New air and oil filter, front and rear brake fluid, new tires are on the way.

Now, the fuel system...... The tank, yes that tank, the same tank I took off the bike,  Tank that holds fuel, aka “fuel tank”...... 🤦‍♂️

The ethanol that was in the fuel, reeked Havoc on the inside of the tank.  

😔

30AC0B10-12D9-4BBF-B981-A9B3D214990F.jpeg

435D7917-3D9C-478B-BABC-6FE03C2FD348.jpeg

6DB36BA0-5350-4BAD-9AF1-D23F090A3BF8.jpeg

C5E271EE-7CF8-4B30-B35F-921A7E64E014.jpeg

1 hour ago, Fabreezai said:

Just found out that Im an oilhead! Awesome!
Im continuing post from the introduction section. So here goes:

I am a self proclaimed mechanic (Only for myself/hobby) worked On many engines on cars, boats, trucks, motorcycles, tractors, mowers, etc. Im particularly fond of 2 stroke engines. I have a couple of bikes now, both are Japanese. I have a small shop with a bike lift and Mr. Snap-on man is my drug dealer.

Enter my 97’ BMW  R1100R (ABS). Whole new ball of wax for me! Engines are engines overall but fuel injection and ABS is not something Im familiar with. I did all the basic stuff since it was sitting so long. Final drive, transmission, engine oil, New air and oil filter, front and rear brake fluid, new tires are on the way.