IGNORED

Does anyone on this board have COVID-19?

Whip

I would like to know what the symptoms are, how you found out you have it and what you are going through?

...and if we can help in any way.

I don't want any links to other peoples experiences or stories from relatives or neighbors I got all that I need... FIRST HAND INFO ONLY!

Thankfully, I have no firsthand knowledge .....I will say that I requested specific information from my Primary Physician as to the current protocol for suspecting COVID-19 infection and testing and if tested positive what's the next step ....and only received general advice that if fever is less than 101 and symptoms have been less that a week then ...rest at home and take over counter medications ... with the  only other suggestion i that if I'm concerned about the severity and duration of the symptoms , then call the office and they will advise at that point.

No mention or any advise on anything specific to COVID-19

Which means to me .... there is no plan  .... scary. 

Just now, lawnchairboy said:

I think by the time this situation resolves 5/10 people will have had it and never known.

That's a really good point. As for those of us who work on the front lines in Health Care...just a matter of time. As long as the symptoms are relatively mild, no need to do anything other than stay away from others as there's no treatment. If you do get sick enough, (difficulty breathing) to require supportive treatment, that's when you call your doctor...

• Like 2
Bill_Walker

The key point, though, is to behave as though you DO have COVID-19 and don't want to spread it to others.

• Like 4
5 hours ago, Bill_Walker said:

The key point, though, is to behave as though you DO have COVID-19

I traveled thru WA and SEA a few days ago to AK, and am quarantining myself for 2 weeks. 

• Like 2
2 hours ago, Ken S said:

I traveled thru WA and SEA a few days ago to AK, and am quarantining myself for 2 weeks.