MikeRC

Patagonia Tour

RandyShields

Fantastic video.  Really beautiful country.

• Thanks 1

Marty Hill

Mike, all I can say is wow.  PS, I'm jealous.:18:

• Thanks 1

TEWKS

Aw, very similar to last June's UN. Well, the tire plugging scene anyway. :rofl: That was spectacular! :clap:

• Haha 1

beemerboy

I've been contemplating this sort of journey myself and look forward to your impressions!

MikeRC
On 12/30/2019 at 7:18 PM, beemerboy said:

I've been contemplating this sort of journey myself and look forward to your impressions!

Since I have zero working knowledge of Spanish, I would never have attempted this trip on my own.  Especially since it involved 4 border crossings.  

If you are wondering how much I enjoyed it..... I'm considering the reverse trip for January 2021  :18:

Still working on pictures and Ride Tale, but here are some teasers.  

GoogleEarthOverview.jpg

20191201_CH235LagoYelcho01.jpg

20191203_CerroCastillo05.jpg

20191207_GroupMtFitzRoy01.jpg

20191212_Penguins02.jpg

Mike

• Like 3

wbw6cos

EPIC!   Definitely on The Bucket list.  Glad to see you posting about it.   Thanks for sharing!!

• Thanks 1

taylor1

I am going to visit a friend this spring who now lives in Medellin, Columbia. No real time constraints. Was planning on just renting a scouter to  see the fairly local scenery. I am now rethinking my whole trip. My friend doesn't ride, so it will be just me.

I guess its research time  Thanks for sharing

• Thanks 1

ron c

Incredible video ......and I’m envious...

I’ve been following “Itchy Boots” on u-tube. Noraly is a woman from the Netherlands riding a Royal Enfield.

She has 2 trips documented. Season 1 starts in India. Season 2 has her in Patagonia heading to Alaska.

I recommend watching her channel.

Regards, Ron C.

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

MikeRC
23 hours ago, ron c said:

Incredible video ......and I’m envious...

I’ve been following “Itchy Boots” on u-tube. Noraly is a woman from the Netherlands riding a Royal Enfield.