Sign in to follow this  
Mitch Triumphant

New to the site

Mitch Triumphant

I finally made my way onto the site and created a profile. Some of you I recently had the good fortune to meet at Lake George, what a great week it was!  I enjoyed the riding and getting to know some of you and I learned all about plugging tires too.  Even though I am currently riding an OB (other brand / Tiger 800 XCX) I felt right at home even if I did have to park at the far end of the lot while at the hotel.  This was my second rally with you all and I am looking forward to the next.  Usually you will find me riding with TEWKS (Pat Brothers) who I have been riding with since 1994.  In the garage I have a 1972 BMW 750/5, 1995 900SS Ducati, and a Vespa 250.  I had an RT 1150 that I traded in for my current bike because I got tired of white knuckling the dirt and gravel roads when riding with Pat on his GS, he isn't one to pass up a dirt road as many of you already know if you have rode with him.

A great website and community, thanks for letting me be part of it.

Robert Mitchell, aka Mitch

• Like 1

TEWKS

Welcome to the site (club) Mitch! :thumbsup: I think of this place as more of a M/C club than a website because of rides and gatherings like the UnRally at Lake George. Where, you actually get to meet & greet the people you talk with on almost, a daily basis. I just have figure out a way to make more of the events that are put on! ;)

Mitch on his Triumph with Dr. Bob and his GS.

463399FB-4ECA-4F0F-82B7-61ADDE722030.jpe

• Like 1

Twisties

Welcome! 

Oldironken

Good to have you aboard Mitch, if i rode with Pat more often i'd have a GS too.  i think i spent as much time standing on the pegs of my RT than i did sitting.

ltljohn

Welcome Mitch, It was a pleasure to meet you in Lake George. 

Lester V
On 7/8/2019 at 11:43 AM, Mitch Triumphant said: