IGNORED

Hi From a Nooby...

Longtom

I live in Gloucestershire, England, and discovered this place whilst looking round the web for info on the BMW R1200 ST I just traded my Kawasaki GTR1400 Concourse in for. Like a lot of you, I expect, I've been riding for many years and ridden just about everything, but this site is the best I have come across in many a long year- great expertise and technical knowledge plus a very warm welcome from the administrators prompted me to join. I hope I can contribute and that you don't mind another  'foreigner' being here! 

• Like 1

Great to have you here, Longtom (Tom?) Very easy to post pictures on the new platform and the old joke around here is it didn't happen without pictures. 😃

Welcome

I have never been on a GTR1400...I have been on a few STs. 

Maybe you could write up a comparison in Motorcycle Talk?

Allo from the states and welcome!  My wife and I frequent England every year.  In fact, we will be passing close (somewhat) by your neck of the woods on the way to Wales from London at the end of June.  We are hiring an RT to attend an International Cruiser Treffen.  The R1200C is no longer in production and we want to go, so an RT is more suited for us; it is not like any cruisers are for hire.  

Do not worry about being a foreigner, I can understand Proper English.  :D

Cheers,

It's probably not Tom, huh? :dontknow: :grin:

long tom
noun
INFORMALHISTORICAL
  1. 1. 
    a large cannon with a long range.
  2. 2. 
    a trough for washing gold-bearing deposits.