IGNORED

Newbie in Germany

Charles

Hi, I am a newbie to the forum, I am 35 years old and was born in sunny Scotland biggrin.gif. But due to my work I live in Germany at the moment. I have recently bought a 2018 BMW GSA and absolutely love this machine. I first bought the R1200 GS back in 2014, then traded it in for 2011 GSA air cooled model. Then decided I wanted the LC with all the gadgets on it. Its a big bike but awesome to ride! My brothers also riding BMW motorcycles.:4323:
Also looking at planning my first ever bike trip around Europe this year if anyone can give me some good routes/places to visit.

Cheers
Charles

Welcome happy that you joined.  Lots of great folks and sound advise to be found here.

I can't help with any routes, but maybe a detail to get in order before your trip.   I'm guessing your trip will be after March 29....so, up to date passport and maybe a visa or two:5150:

2 hours ago, Charles said:

Hi, I am a newbie to the forum, I am 35 years old and was born in sunny Scotland biggrin.gif. But due to my work I live in Germany at the moment. I have recently bought a 2018 BMW GSA and absolutely love this machine. I first bought the R1200 GS back in 2014, then traded it in for 2011 GSA air cooled model. Then decided I wanted the LC with all the gadgets on it. Its a big bike but awesome to ride! My brothers also riding BMW motorcycles.:4323:
Also looking at planning my first ever bike trip around Europe this year if anyone can give me some good routes/places to visit.

Cheers
Charles

It would help if you indicated your start/finish point, your time-scale, whether you wanted a high mileage trip, or fewer miles but more time to sight see, & what sort of things you want to see; mountains, lakes, castles, museums, race circuits, that sort of thing.

A ride around Lake Garda was nice. Now find this road and make up for my mistake. I think this is an offshoot from the lake loop.

• Like 1