IGNORED

New Member from Northern California

Motobiker

Hello everyone,  My name is Steve and I reside in Redding California.  I've been riding motorcycles most of my life (over 50 years now) having been raised by a motorcycle riding mother and father.  My current rides are a 2016 BMW R1200RT and a 2009 BMW HP2 Sport.  My wife rides a 2005 Harley Superglide and a 2007 BMW F800ST.  There are some amazing roads in my neck of the woods if any of you are ever in the area. My other passions are road and mountain biking.  I am new to joining any kind of a"forum" and I look forward to learning from all of  your experiences and hopefully meeting some of you at some of the BMWST events.

Thank you for the welcome. I miss typed with regard to my wife's F800ST, it is an F800S.  Miguel, I read the info about the Weaverville event. That's right in my backyard.

I also meant to say that we have some amazing roads here in Northern Calif. and I have an extra bedroom if anybody wants to come and check some of them out.

• 2 weeks later...

Welcome from another new addition to this forum who lives in the Sierra foothills outside of Sacramento and not far from you.  I'll bet you already know that Seth Laam, one of the best custom seat builders in the U.S. is one of your Redding neighbors!

Hello and thank you for the welcome Charles and PPondaRoad.  Yes I am familiar with Seth Lamb.  He used to work for another seat builder (Rick Mayer I think was his name) out  in Happy Valley west of Redding some years back.  They both built a seat for an 07 R1200S that I used to own.   Actually, Seth did most of the work and it was much better than the stock unit.  If you are ever in this area, let me know.  I'm almost always up for a ride.