Living the Dream

This will get interesting,....

Living the Dream

If'n I was a betting kinda person. 

The wife and I, while dating, made it clear to each other that you "don't ask the question if you aren't prepared for the answer", it's worked out well for us as we know that if we ask each other something, we'll get the non-sugar coated, non-politically correct, non-it won't hurt your feelings completely honest blunt answer.  This appears to have worked for us for the past 21 years as we've yet to have a single argument.

Anyway, I can see this particular forum going by the way of some people may post something that they are not "prepared for the answers" that they will get..........we'll see.

• Like 1

Whip

You may be correct. Would you like to start the first subject?

ltljohn

I have been hanging around here for 10 years or so and I find that the vast majority of people here can have a spirited discussion without getting personal.   One thing I have seen is if you make a statement you better have your facts and sources ready.  That said sooner or later someone will cross a line and the thread will get locked.  I think that will be the exception rather than the rule.  I may not participate in these but I am looking forward to the debates, I have had them change my opinion and reinforce it.   They are always interesting.

• Like 1

John in VA
14 hours ago, Living the Dream said:

...Anyway, I can see this particular forum going by the way of some people may post something that they are not "prepared for the answers" that they will get..........we'll see.