IGNORED

Gear Review: Hand Out Pro Gloves

MotoNews

Published in: Gear

hand-out-pro-gloves-review

As a motorcycling photographer, I often need instant access to use my fingers especially while shooting action shots during group rides. The problem with gloves, especially gauntlets is that they can take too much time to repetitively put on and take off. By the time I’ve found my vantage point, removed my gloves and readied my camera, the first few riders have already passed me. And by the time I’ve got my gloves back on, I have to play catch-up with the rest of the group.

hand out pro glove 4

I first stumbled upon Hand Out Gloves while watching Shark Tank (I love that show). The main feature is simple, yet innovative – a strategically placed zipper across the knuckles that allow your hands to pop in and out of the gloves instantaneously. The finger portion of the gloves can be folded back and attached to the wrist with a strap so they don’t flop around. While the Hand Out Pro Gloves weren’t made specifically for moto photographers, they solve the issues I’ve listed above while keeping my hands nice and cozy.

hand out pro glove 2