IGNORED

The Little Things

Medic Mike

For the first time since I started riding (seven years ago) I have a bike, and the ability to make it a little more mine. After scoring a killer deal on a used Russell from Sonor (BTW my tail bone thanks you very much) just ordered my highly coveted Darla lights and Corbin pillion seat. My list of add ons will never get too small, but it is nice to just have a few things here and there just to make life more comfortable, safer and enjoyable. Maybe now my daughters will want to join me on longer trips since the Stock pillion will be relegated to the closet.

I just hope the Darla installation is as simple as I have heard.

Mike

You're off to a great start, Mike! Of course, as you mention - it's never ending. I had (and still have...somewhere) a 'acquisition' list of 'Farkles' I wanted for my bike. As I was getting back into riding after years off, I also needed gear. The gear came first, but like you, I was able to pick up some used add on's (and gear). Once I acquired all the items on my list - strangely, the quest didn't end! :dopeslap:

Things can always be REFINED and REVISED of course, so it's on going - just like a nice long, windy road. Oh ya . . . Wait till you get to START and start talking to other riders and looking at what they've done - pretty sure you'll revise your list again! :lurk:

Good morning Mike.

To install the Darla's all you need is the bike specific wiring harness with the different options that the company offers.

I got a used set from a friend and just called Clearwater and bought the brackets for my bike and the matching harness. The instructions are clear and easy to follow.

These lights are worth the upgrade.

I just bought a Bill Mayer saddle for my new bike that is still in MI.

Made for my weight and height and less than 1/2 price of new.

Also scored a BigMak tank bag as well.