Rotor recommendation?

Aram

2014 R1150RT. Rear rotor is almost at wear limit. Can you recommend an aftermarket replacement? Fronts have plenty of life left in them, and I can't see any reason to invest big bucks for the back.

Thanks,

Aram

Braking, also sold on some markets as Sunstar.

Great, great product: I've been using them for over fifteen years in the most diverse applications.

They will outlast by a fair margin the cheese ones BMW uses at the factory. :grin:

2014 R1150RT. Rear rotor is almost at wear limit. Can you recommend an aftermarket replacement? Fronts have plenty of life left in them, and I can't see any reason to invest big bucks for the back.

Thanks,

Aram

I picked up a Chinese rear rotor from eBay in 2014, and it's holding up great. Prices are all over the place, but I threw out the lowest and highest, and ended up picking one for ~$80.

Thanks -- looks like Braking brand rotors are easy to come by in the US.

Aram

The rotors are made in Italy but the parent company is Japanese, so you get the best of two worlds.

I hope you are as happy as I've been with them. :thumbsup:

If Braking not available in the U.S., price the stock replacements from EBC and the one from Spiegler.

I've had an issue with EBC rotors in the past. As manfactured, they are not as thick as the the OEM part. In other words they are undersized to begin with and will reach minimum thickness in a few thousand miles, especially if you use aggressive brake pads. I would suggest you mic them before you install them.

If Braking not available in the U.S., price the stock replacements from EBC and the one from Spiegler.

I've had an issue with EBC rotors in the past. As manfactured, they are not as thick as the the OEM part. In other words they are undersized to begin with and will reach minimum thickness in a few thousand miles, especially if you use aggressive brake pads. I would suggest you mic them before you install them.