Why do I need an 04 RT when I have a new 2015 GS

Cedarone

Have a new GSW with about 1200 miles on it and love it. I have been drooling over the older RT, 04 for several years and almost purchased one last year. Just met a guy who moved to my town and got talking with himj. He has an immaculate 04 Titan Gray RT with 10,000 miles of it and wants to sell or trade it for something lighter. I rode it yesterday and really like it. I know that the 1150 RT's have the wizzy brakes and some other issues that the newer ones don't have but I love the looks of the 1150 RT.

Have a new GSW with about 1200 miles on it and love it. I have been drooling over the older RT, 04 for several years and almost purchased one last year. Just met a guy who moved to my town and got talking with himj. He has an immaculate 04 Titan Gray RT with 10,000 miles of it and wants to sell or trade it for something lighter. I rode it yesterday and really like it. I know that the 1150 RT's have the wizzy brakes and some other issues that the newer ones don't have but I love the looks of the 1150 RT.

Buy it. :D

Your points fit me to a T, except I have an RTW. I also have an '04 RT (former CHP bike) that I have in large part because I've always thought the 1150RT's were the best-looking of all the RT's (and I've own all of them at one time or another). Also my favorite daily commuter for the way it handles Wash., DC traffic -- just a grin-generating bike. No cruise control or today's electronics and power, but one of the most enjoyable, best all-around balance of engine/brakes/handling/weather protection/carrying capacity bikes I've ever owned.

But no bias here. :rofl:

The mission of those two bikes is too similar. If you're going to get a second bike, get something different. A sportbike? A small dualsport?

The mission of those two bikes is too similar. If you're going to get a second bike, get something different. A sportbike? A small dualsport?